play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Gmc

At Gmc we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Gmc

Gmc
5
4.9

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Ray M on 27 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, sorted a small problem out extremely quickly and efficiently, very highly recommended


  • 5

    Excellent service and vehicle from start to finish

    By Lee N on 07 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealings from my initial online enquiry, to doing a deal and picking the vehicle up. Robert and the team and GMC are very knowledgeable and are not your usual pushy car dealers. They spent time and effort in answering my questions and made sure that I was fully comfortable with the car, the options, its history and that it suited my needs before a good deal was done. The GM cars site is located in a beautiful part of the country and was easy to find and the process for pickup of the vehicle was excellent. From my dealing to date, I couldn't fault Gmc cars and will use them in the future.


  • 5

    Good car company

    By Ben A on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Found this company through auto trader, there wasn't many cars of this spec available in the UK. Initially phoned to see if the car was still available and it was and Robert the owner said he will have it ready when I turn up. The car was well described well, with a few minor cosmetic defects. Good negotiation with price. After taking it home found the car needed some work like brakes and sensors, GMC reimbursed for the parts, as it would have been a long journey just for them to change the brakes. I feel I have been looked after with GMC.


  • 5

    Happy with purchase

    By S D on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from GMC cars online and Ernie helped me with the sale. Car was sent up to Scotland by 3rd party and acquired some slight damage which Ernie and Robert paid to have repaired. Good guys and very helpful, i would use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Jessica L on 20 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought 2 cars of GMC now and I’m extremely happy, thanks Rob and team


  • 5

    Ok it was

    By Todd H on 14 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was ok, but a lot of problems with the car i’ve had

    Reply from Gmc on 16/07/20

    Dear Mr H, I am disappointed that after nearly 6 months from date of purchase to receive bad feedback!! At no time was I informed by you that there were any problems with your car. I am very proud of my customer review rating and this was only achieved by making sure my customers are happy with their purchase and after sales service.


  • 5

    Professional and fair

    By Clare T on 23 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW X5 from GMC a few months ago and very pleased with it. Had a problem shortly after purchase and GMC sorted it, no questions asked. It was a pleasure to deal with the owner, an exemplary professional.


  • 5

    Lovely Car bought and Good price for trade in

    By Susan S on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very good car purchased at a reasonable price and made so easy by the Owner of GMC. So helpful and offers good after care if needed.


  • 5

    A Car buying experience as it should be .

    By Terry N on 02 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience makes a change from all the car supermarkets I have visited. We were on the look out for a Mercedes SLK my wife stated it had to be red, preferably manual and a good spec we found it here. My Wife went for a lengthy test drive not 100 yards up the road like certain companies we could all name. We discussed a deal bit of haggling hand shake and the deal was done thank you so much it was a great pleasure to have purchased a car from you. May the small dealers survive and continue to give a personal service rather than the impersonal services of the car supermarkets


  • 5

    Nice and Straight Forward

    By Mike B on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with, they have a nice selection of cars, I purchased at XK Jaguar. Happy to negotiate on price, met me at the local railway station when I picked the car up. I also took a extended warranty out, there was a small issue which was resolved easily and quite satisfactorily. Happy to use them again.